Home MMBIZ News Brunei Mutually Exempt Visa for Ordinary Passport Holders

Brunei Mutually Exempt Visa for Ordinary Passport Holders

Myanmar and Brunei have mutually exempted visa for ordinary passport holders of the two countries, according to a press statement.

The mutual visa exemption for a stay period of not exceeding 14 days is aimed at “strengthening the existing friendly relations in all fields between the two countries and simplifying the procedures and facilitating travel of citizens of the two countries,” the statement said.

Both Myanmar and Brunei are members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN).

Myanmar, which established diplomatic ties with Brunei in 1993, took over from Brunei the rotating chair of ASEAN for the first time this year.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Govt to Lend K20 Billion Loans to Over 1,000 businesses 

အောက်တွင် မြန်မာလို ဖတ်ရှုနိုင်ပါသည် The government of Myanmar has announced that it will provide a total of K20 billion to over one thousand businesses, who applied...